Six organizations make up the Greater Omaha Economic Development Partnership, a division of the Greater Omaha Chamber.

Greater Omaha Chamber
Advance Southwest Iowa Corporation
Cass County Nebraska Economic Development Council
Gateway Development Corporation (Washington County)
Greater Fremont Development Council
Sarpy County Economic Development Corporation


Project Team

Greater Omaha Chamber
David G. Brown, President and CEO
Anne Branigan, Senior Vice President
Kim Sellmeyer, Creative Director
Alissa Nehe, Marketing Manager
Shannon Stawniak, Multi-Media Communications Manager
Jessica Perreault, Project Manager


CeLann La Greca, La Greca Group – Research/Marketing Consultant
Dave Nelson, SecretPenguin – Visual/Branding Consultant

Creative Task Force

Responsible for the ultimate delivery of the brand, corresponding story and guidebook.

Kim Sellmeyer – Creative Director and Creative Task Force Lead

  • Dana Altman North Sea Films
  • Damon Andersen Creative Reservoir Interactive + Design
  • Daryl Anderson Clark Creative Group
  • Ben Drickey Torchwerks
  • Jason Fischer Surreal Media Lab
  • Jason Fox Webster
  • Steve Gordon RDQLUS Creative
  • Bruce Hartford Bozell
  • Michael Johnson Bozell
  • Katie Kemerling Ervin & Smith
  • Dan McCann DMC Freelance
  • Esther Mejia E Creative
  • Dave Nelson SecretPenguin
  • Jeff Reiner Turnpost Creative Group
  • Ed Salem Swanson Russell
  • Lynn Schneider Emspace Group

Marketing Task Force

The charge of this group was to provide consultation throughout the process to review progress and offer guidance.

  • Katrina Becker TD Ameritrade
  • Jill Beasley Harrahs/Horseshoe Casino
  • Steve Gordon RDQLS Creative
  • John Hildenbiddle Mutual of Omaha
  • Don Kohler Iowa Western Community College
  • Kevin Langin First National Bank
  • Brigitte McQueen Shew Union for Contemporary Art
  • Matt T. Ondrejko Valley Irrigation, Global Marketing
  • Erin Owen University of Nebraska at Omaha
  • Brian Pickering Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska
  • Brent Pohlman Midwest Laboratories
  • Dawn Ream Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo and Aquarium
  • Lori Shields Council Bluffs Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Molly Skold East Campus Realty, LLC., Midtown Crossing
  • Deb Ward Omaha Convention and Visitors Bureau
  • Rich Warren Omaha World-Herald
  • Tammy Williams ConAgra Foods

Stakeholders Task Force

This group of individuals lead the partnering organizations within the Greater Omaha Economic Development Partnership and are other community leaders significantly invested in the results of the project. They will be the primary users of the brand.

  • Dave Arnold Young Professionals/Talent Chairman, Greater Omaha Chamber
  • David G. Brown President and CEO, Greater Omaha Chamber
  • Tim Burke Economic Development Council Chairman, Greater Omaha Chamber
  • Harold Cliff President, Omaha Sports Commission
  • Harriet Waite Executive Director, Blair Area Chamber of Commerce
    (substitute for Denise Dein, President, Gateway Development Corporation)
  • Chris Kircher Communications Council Chairman, Greater Omaha Chamber
  • Clark Lauritzen Chairman-Elect, Greater Omaha Chamber
  • Dana Markel Executive Director, Omaha Convention and Visitor’s Bureau
  • Jane McDaniel Chair, Cass County Nebraska Economic Development Council
  • David Mitchell President, Greater Fremont Development Council
  • Steve Seline Chairman, Greater Omaha Chamber
  • Dan Thiele President, Sarpy County Economic Development Corporation
  • Pete Tulipana President and CEO, Iowa West Foundation
  • Sharon White President, Advance Southwest Iowa Corporation

Stakeholders Sub Group

Given the regional nature of the project and the importance of gathering input, this larger group provided input through individual meetings.

Prosper Omaha Leadership Investors

  • Tim Burke Omaha Public Power District
  • Mike Geary Kiewit Companies Foundation
  • Tim Burke Economic Development Council Chairman, Greater Omaha Chamber
  • Steve Grandfield Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Nebraska
  • John Hildenbiddle Mutual of Omaha
  • Chris Kircher ConAgra Foods
  • Terry Kroeger Omaha World-Herald
  • Clark Lauritzen First National Bank
  • Rob Maglinger Valmont
  • Joan Neuhaus Alegent + Creighton Health
  • Mayor Jean Stothert City of Omaha
  • Bob Turner Union Pacific


  • David Black Papillion
  • Mike Bowman Plattsmouth
  • Mike Dill Springfield
  • Scott Getzschman Fremont
  • Don Groesser Ralston
  • Doug Kindig La Vista
  • Alan Mueller Louisville
  • Jim Realph Blair
  • Rita Sanders Bellevue
  • Jean Stothert Omaha
  • Howard Stubbendieck Weeping Water
  • Rita Sanders Bellevue
  • Jim Timmerman Gretna
  • Matt Walsh Council Bluffs
  • Emil Doffner McClelland
  • Mitch Robinson Fort Calhoun
  • Eric Weuve Carson
  • Gerald Waltrip Carter Lake
  • Brian Shea Crescent
  • Eileen C. Adickes Macedonia
  • Scott Brooks Neola
  • Michael O’Brien Oakland
  • Mel Hursey Shelby
  • Bryce Poland Treynor
  • Dennis Bardsley Underwood
  • Gene Larsen Walnut
  • Jennie Maassen Avoca
  • Jeff Gress Hancock
  • Rich Armstrong Minden

Agency Leadership

The charge of this group was to provide consultation at key points and to review progress and offer guidance.

  • Kim Mickelsen Bozell
  • Elizabeth Murphy Emspace Group
  • Sally Cohen eGrowth Marketing
  • Drew Davies Oxide Design
  • E. Terry Ausenbaugh H&A Media Group
  • Joe Olsen Phenomblue
  • Rosalee Roberts Rosalee Roberts Public Relations
  • Scott R. Farkas Valpak of Omaha/R3 Digital Solutions
  • Tracy Stanko Swanson Russell
  • Kent Pavelka Kent Pavelka & Associates
  • Dan Rutledge Right Idea media & Creative
  • Linda Lovgren Lovgren Marketing Group
  • Ann Hadfield Albers Communications
  • Dave Webster Webster Design
  • MaryAnn O’Brien OBI Creative


Avoca, Bellevue, Bennington, Blair, Carson, Carter Lake, Cass County, Council Bluffs, Crescent, Douglas County, Eagle, Fremont, Fort Calhoun, Gretna, Hancock, Herman, La Vista, Louisville, Macedonia, Marne, McClelland, Minden, Neola, Oakland, Omaha, Papillion, Plattsmouth, Pottawattamie County, Ralston, Sarpy County, Shelby, Springfield, Treynor, Underwood, Walnut, Washington County, Weeping Water